Five To Vy For Ward 2

It will be a five-way race for the vacant Ward 2 City Council seat in Marshalltown.

According to the Marshalltown City Clerk’s office, Gabriel Isom is will join Leigh Bauder, Jay CArolo, Brittany O’Shea  and Bob Untiedt on the ballot for the February 27th special election.

All but Isom had applied for the position, but the City Council could not decide on an appointee. The Ward 2 Vacancy was created when Joel Greer was elected Mayor.